#NBI2015Safari – Shield at Sunset

Well, it looks like LoTRO and DCUO will be the only two games dominating my entries for this year’s NBI Screenshot Safari, after all.

Thanks to Murf’s bonus round, here’s my sixth #NBI2015Safari submission, for the Landscape category!

#NBI2015Safari – Landscape

Taken in June 2011 during the early days of my main Annúnion, Guardian of Gondor, this screenshot holds the distinction of being the only one in my LoTRO folder to ever be featured in the Free People’s Press (back before Turbine’s mass layoffs the following year killed that lovely little newsletter).

I think I was on the main quest in Nan Dhelu at the time, and was riding back to Ost Guruth for turn-ins when I was struck by the sunset, as I usually am in real life. There was only one thing to do: switch to roleplaying gear and a matching colored horse, and click the shutter. I only regret not zooming in to first-person view before I took it!

5 Responses to “#NBI2015Safari – Shield at Sunset”

  1. […] The Iron Dagger – The Lord of the Rings Online […]

  2. I think your character makes the shot more interesting!

  3. […] The Iron Dagger – The Lord of the Rings Online […]

  4. […] The Iron Dagger – The Lord of the Rings Online […]

Shtay a while, and... talk!

